Visiting address
Phone: +852 34426590

Author IDs

Willing to take PhD students: yes


Nick Petrovsky is an associate professor in the Department of Public Policy and serves as deputy director of the Laboratory for Public Management & Policy. Prior to joining City University, Nick was a faculty member in the Martin School of Public Policy and Administration at the University of Kentucky.

Nick’s research focuses on public service performance and the role senior officials play in it, citizen-state interactions, and transparent and replicable research. His publications are in leading journals including the Journal of Public Administration Research and TheoryPublic Administration Review, and the British Journal of Political Science. Nick has received grant funding from the Economic and Social Research Council of the United Kingdom. He currently serves on the editorial boards of the Asia Pacific Journal of Public Administration, Perspectives on Public Management and Governance, and Public Administration Review; also, he is associate editor of the Journal of Behavioral Public Administration.

Nick’s teaching experience includes public management and organization theory, comparative public management and policy, and research design. Having grown up in Germany, immigrated to the United States, and lived in other countries, Nick’s courses typically include an international perspective.

For more information about his work and to access data and other resources, please visit his website: https://nickpetrovsky.com/